AAPCHO Announces new Board Officers

March 22, 2005

[Archive] Stacy Lavilla
Director of Communications
(510) 272-9536 x110

March 22, 2005 – The Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) proudly announced its newly elected officers for the Board of Directors 2005-2006.

AAPCHO’s board of directors is responsible for setting the organization’s priorities and this year faces the daunting task of expanding and preserving AAPI-serving community health centers’ abilities to provide quality health care to AAPIs despite looming Medicaid cuts.

This year the 10-member board will be led by President Dorothy Wong, Executive Director of International Community Health Services in Washington, Vice-President Rich Bettini, Executive Director of Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center in Hawaii, Secretary Stephanie Launiu, Executive Director of Bay Clinic in Hawaii, and Treasurer Eugene Welch, Executive Director of South Cove Community Health Center in Massachusetts. The officers were elected in March at the board’s bi-annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

“AAPCHO is excited to be working with its new officers, many of whom are recognized leaders in the delivery of comprehensive and affordable quality health care for disenfranchised Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders,” said Jeffrey Caballero, Executive Director of AAPCHO, “We all look forward to addressing the challenges ahead of us in the coming year.”

Media Relations

Beverly Quintana
(510) 272-9536 x112

Kristine Cecile Alarcon
(510) 671-5054

more Press Releases »