Increasing Access to Care and Improving Health Outcomes: A Spotlight on Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander-Serving Health Centers

December 19, 2019
10:00 a.m. HST / 12:00 p.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. CST / 3:00 p.m. EST

Register »

Join us for a live webinar to learn more about the role of health centers in increasing access to care and improving health outcomes for medically underserved Asian Americans (AAs) and Native Hawaiians and Pacific Islanders (NHPIs), including those disproportionately affected by chronic disease and social risk factors. Presenters will share key findings from AAPCHO’s updated and annual report, “The Health of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians and Pacific Islanders Served at Health Centers: UDS 2018”.

Learning Objectives:

  1. To present an overview of patient demographics, health utilization and patient health outcomes at AA and NHPI-serving health centers.
  2. To highlight key differences between AA and NHPI-serving health centers and other community health centers across the nation based on the 2018 Uniform Data System.
  3. To discuss the implications of key trends, findings, and opportunities to improve health care delivery and outcomes at AA and NHPI-serving health centers.

Intended Audiences:

Health center staff from clinical and non-clinical perspectives and from all levels of leadership. Primary Care Associations (PCA) and Health Center Controlled Networks (HCCN) partners working to support health center members working with AA and NHPI populations.

Register »

Media Relations

Beverly Quintana
(510) 272-9536 x112
bquintana@aapcho.org

Kristine Cecile Alarcon
(510) 671-5054
kalarcon@aapcho.org

back to Events »