Documenting Social Determinants of Health Interventions through Enabling Services

June 21, 2018
7 a.m. HST / 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

Register »

Health centers provide high quality primary and preventive care to diverse cultural populations in under-resourced communities. They also provide non-clinical services to address the various social determinants of health barriers of their patients, including low income, lack of health insurance and transportation, and significant language barriers. Some of these services are called enabling services (ES), defined as non-clinical services that aim to increase access to healthcare and improve health outcomes.

AAPCHO, in collaboration with Health Outreach Partners, National Health Care for the Homeless and participating health centers, have updated a standardized protocol for ES data collection. Join us on this webinar to learn more about the ability to track and evaluate these services and why it is an important tool in helping health centers to demonstrate their value in meeting and addressing patient social risks.

Learning Objectives:
By the end of the webinar, participants will:

  1. Explain the importance of tracking health center interventions in addressing patients social determinants of health risks.
  2. Describe the updated standardized protocol to track health center enabling services.
  3. Identify resources available to implement the protocol within their own health centers.
Register »

Media Relations

Beverly Quintana
(510) 272-9536 x112
bquintana@aapcho.org

back to Events »