Addressing Health Outcomes and Disparities at Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (NHPI)-Serving Health Centers

January 29, 2019
11 a.m. HST / 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST

Join us for a live webinar on January 29, 2019 from 11 a.m. HST / 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST to learn more about the role of health centers in improving health outcomes for medically underserved Native Hawaiians and other Pacific Islanders. Presenters will share key findings from AAPCHO’s new report entitled, “Analysis of Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander Health Outcomes and Disparities at Health Centers: UDS 2017”.

Learning Objectives:
1. To report on the 2017 Uniform Data System (UDS) analysis highlighting the impact of chronic disease outcomes for Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander populations within health centers.
2. To explore key differences between Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander-serving health centers to other health centers across the continental U.S., Hawaii, and the Pacific region.
3. To discuss the implications of key findings and opportunities to use the data for developing clinical and non-clinical interventions through innovative community partnership models.

Target Audience: Health center staff from clinical and non-clinical perspectives and from all levels of leadership. Primary Care Associations (PCA) and Health Center Controlled Networks (HCCN) partners working to support health center members that serve Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander populations.

Register here.

Media Relations

Beverly Quintana
(510) 272-9536 x112
bquintana@aapcho.org

back to Events »