#KnowHepB Twitter Chat

November 19, 2013
Twitter

Join us for a Twitter chat on Tuesday, November 19th at 10am HST/12pm PST/3pm EST to discuss the Know Hepatitis B campaign and how to increase hepatitis B testing among Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs).

Hepatitis B is the leading cause of liver cancer and a major health disparity among AAPIs who are disproportionately impacted by the disease. Although AAPIs account for approximately 5% of the U.S. population, they make up over 50% of Americans with hepatitis B.

This Twitter chat will bring together CDC’s Division of Viral Hepatitis, Hep B United, Hepatitis B Foundation, CDC NPIN and AAPCHO. Please join the conversation use the #KnowHepB hashtag. Ask questions and let us know what you are doing to decrease the burden of hepatitis B in AAPI communities.

Do you want to join the conversation but don’t know how to use Twitter? Get started and learn the Twitter basics here. To learn more and for free resources in multiple Asian languages, visit http://www.cdc.gov/knowhepatitisb and http://hepbunited.org.

Media Relations

Beverly Quintana
Communications Manager
(510) 272-9536 x112
bquintana@aapcho.org

back to Events »